I hate React🤬

I hate React🤬

·

1 min read

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

I had studied React in the past and had not touched it at all since it is not used at my current workplace, but I decided to relearn it over the Christmas vacations and was learning it by watching tutorial videos.

However, I really started to feel stressed because I felt that there were so many things that did not work due to different versions of dependency, and I frequently found that plug-ins did not work on WordPress websites due to different versions of PHP. I feel disgusted.

Of course, most errors can be resolved by Googling. But I'd rather put that effort into development, not debugging.

I understand the convenience of React, but I have never had a problem with an old feature not working in Vanilla JavaScript, so I can develop more stress-free than with React. I understand the convenience of React, but I personally didn't like React because you can do similar things with Vanilla JavaScript.

I am sure that there will be new JavaScript Frameworks in the future, but I think that the ones that pay attention to version differences and security vulnerability issues of each dependency will gain support.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)